Company holidays and paid time off (PTO)

From Agileana wiki
Revision as of 19:09, 29 November 2021 by Agwiki (talk | contribs)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Generally speaking, we have a flexible work schedule with unlimited paid time off. Family and personal health always come first. If you need to take time off for any reason, please coordinate 360 degrees with your team and track the time you take off using BambooHR software. Take the time off that you need but keep everyone in the loop, so we don’t make mistakes with clients and projects. Having said that, there may also be times when you need to work evenings, weekends, or holidays. So, work when you need to work, take time off when you need to take time off. Please don't abuse our flexible PTO policy

Regular (Core) Working Hours

Our primary customer is the United States Federal government located in and around Washington, DC. So, our core working hours are:

  • Monday through Friday
  • 9 am to 5 pm
  • Eastern Time
  • EST (UTC-05:00)
  • EDT (UTC-04:00)

Sometimes people start a bit late and work 10 am - 6pm. We do have some west coast folks (California, Washington state, Hawaii) so on a team basis, we may have our first morning standup a bit later in the day (11 am - 1 pm). So, schedules might be a bit flexible based on your client and team. Regardless, like most companies, we expect you to give a day's work for a day's pay, i.e., 8 productive hours per day, 5 days per week.

American Holidays

We are an American company that observes the following U.S. Federal Holidays:

Holiday 2021 2022 2023
New Year's Day Fri, 01 Jan 2021 Fri, 31 Dec 2021 Mon, 02 Jan 2023
MLK birthday Mon, 18 Jan 2021 Mon, 17 Jan 2022 Mon, 16 Jan 2023
GW birthday Mon, 15 Feb 2021 Mon, 21 Feb 2022 Mon, 20 Feb 2023
Memorial Day Mon, 31 May 2021 Mon, 30 May 2022 Mon, 29 May 2023
Independence Day Mon, 05 Jul 2021 Mon, 04 Jul 2022 Tue, 04 Jul 2023
Labor Day Mon, 06 Sep 2021 Mon, 05 Sep 2022 Mon 04 Sep 2023
Columbus Day Mon, 11 Oct 2021 Mon, 10 Oct 2022 Mon, 09 Oct 2023
Thanksgiving Thu, 25 Nov 2021 Thu, 24 Nov 2022 Thu, 23 Nov 2023
Black Friday Fri, 26 Nov 2021 Fri, 25 Nov 2022 Fri, 24 Nov 2023
Christmas Fri, 24 Dec 2021 Mon, 26 Dec 2022 Mon. 25 Dec 2023

In addition, it is our intention to shut down the company during the last week of the year. However, some of our government contracts require us to be available. So, in this case, we may need to alternate days off or, at a minimum, be on stand by. Perhaps, we must take turns doing half day work schedules. But, if at all possible, we intend to shut down on the following days:

Holiday 2021 2022 2023
End of year shutdown Mon, 27 Dec 2021 Fri, 23 Dec 2022 Fri, 22 Dec 2023
End of year shutdown Tue, 28 Dec 2021 Tue, 27 Dec 2022 Tue, 26 Dec 2023
End of year shutdown Wed, 29 Dec 2021 Wed, 28 Dec 2022 Wed, 27 Dec 2023
End of year shutdown Thu, 30 Dec 2021 Thu, 29 Dec 2022 Thu, 28 Dec 2023
End of year shutdown Fri, 30 Dec 2022 Fri, 29 Dec 2023


Return to Main Page